Events

2019 Events

Trans Texts: A Reading to Celebrate Trans Awareness Week

Monday, November 18, 4-5:30 pm

Rock Plaza

University of Miami Student Center Complex

Gothic Communications: Terror and the Informational Sublime

Monday, November 18, 12:30-1:45 pm

Cuban Heritage Collection, Richter Library, 2nd Floor

Send RSVP to Tim Watson

Boy Erased: An Evening with Author Garrard Conley

Tuesday, November 12, 6:30-8 pm

Whitten University Center 1220

1306 Stanford Drive

Art for the Earth: Artists on Climate Change

Thursday, October 17, 6-8 pm

The Frank, 601 City Center Way

Pembroke Pines, FL

Sigma Tau Delta Presents: Banned Books Week

Friday, September 27, 5-7 pm

Shalala Student Center

314 Grand Ballroom

Ibis Reading and Performance Series

Thursday, September 12, 7 pm

Newman Alumni Center

6200 San Amaro Drive

Book Talk: Joanna Johnson

Wednesday, September 11, 8 pm

Books & Books

265 Aragon Avenue

Inquiring Minds, Undergraduate Opportunities in Humanities Research
Inquiring Minds: Undergraduate Opportunities in Humanities Research

Thursday, April 11, 2:30-6:30 pm

Whitten University Center

English Department Spring Banquet

Wednesday, April 24, 2-4 pm

Shalala Student Center

Activities Room North


One Book, One U, Four Seasons in Havana
One Book, One U: Four Seasons in Havana

Wednesday, April 10, 3:30-5:30 pm

Shalala Student Center

Activities Room North

2017-2018 Events

Richard So: "Race and Distant Reading"

Wednesday, February 24 at 4pm

Third Floor Conference Room, Richter Library

"Publishing Research in the Humanities"

Monday, February 19 at 3.30pm

Third Floor Conference Room, Richter Library

Clement Hawes: "Swift versus Marlborough"

Thursday, February 8 at 4.30pm

Ashe Building, Room 427

Fall Dissertation Prospectus Panel

Friday, November 3 at 10.30am-12 noon

Ashe Building, Room 427

All Hallow's Eve Celebration

Thursday, November 2 at 6.30-7.30pm

Richter Library, Special Collections, Eighth Floor

Homecoming Reading with Leah Silvieus

Thursday, November 2 at 5pm

Books & Books, 265 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables

M. Evelina Galang: Lola's House

Sunday, October 29 at 6pm

Books & Books, 265 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables

Chantel Acevedo: The Living Infinite

Thursday, November 2 at 8pm

Books & Books, 265 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables

Undergraduate Social

Monday, October 9 at 3.30-5.30pm

Shalala Student Center, Activities Room South

Immigrant Voices Reading

Monday, October 9 at 12.30-2.30pm

Rock Plaza

Sigma Tau Delta Movie Night

Thursday, October 5 at 6.30pm

Ashe Building, Room 427